How much have you spent on Pokémon cards?

I am quite new to the collecting game (2-3 years) and tend to stick to the lower end of the market.

I’m interested in knowing people’s estimates on their own lifetime expenditure.

I would say I’ve spent £4000 on cards and stuff related to Pokémon Card collecting (PSA rating, storage etc) within the last 2-3 years of collecting.

Its bad and I am trying to slow down but probably about $6000+ in the last 3 months lol…

It’s only bad if you can’t sell on near what you’ve spent if you had to.

Somewhere around 20000 sek in the past three months. Approx. 2264 Usd if you trust Google’s currency conversion.
But that money is mostly obtained from; Buying a bunch of cards > selling cards & keeping a few i wanna hold on too > Rinse and Repeat. Any “profit” i get is mostly going to older cards in my binder collection or into PSA 10s and sealed boxes.

Im in it for the long haul, not to flip. But it might cost me a wife too lol…

6 Likes

Seriously, I wouldn’t want to know. But, am I ahead or behind? Way ahead;)

8 Likes

£45,000 at least in the last 4 years. Probably at least 60.

7 Likes

Only maybe $5000 this year. And I settled on a house. Ouch. House prices are not cheap here.

1 Like

Enough to where my wife asks me why I am buying Pokemon cards instead of remodeling our kitchen.

19 Likes

Same here but houses are hella cheap here. The market is kind of at a high at the moment. Where at? Sorry, not to go off topic…

About £12,000 in the past 10 years

i never want to know how much ive spent lol but i do know for sure what i have is worth alot more then what i paid. i only buy things that are a “good” deal and have/can be sold for more then i paid even if i never intend to sell them.

i have 1000’s in cards and the most ive ever spent on 1 is 59.99 and that was a recent buy lol im not in the big boy club like so many on here are im still in my small pond chilling with the frogspawn :wink: :wink:

5 Likes