PSA grading help?

Just wondering what the best way to ship out a single or 100 cards to PSA is? I’m a noob to getting cards graded xD any help would be very much appreciated. I have plenty more questions about grading so please be patient with me :blush:

Bulk is better unless the single card is worth a ton

There are some good videos on YouTube and PSA gives thorough shipping instructions. Order card savers and put the cards in penny sleeves and then in card savers. Then I wrapped my card sleeved stacks in bubble wrap taped together. The more cards you send in generally the cheaper. One card is freaking expensive because you pay shipping to PsA, $17 to grade it, then $24 to ship it back because PSA has lumped shipping fees.

1 Like

Oh wow I completely forgot to even check youtube on guides xD I just spent the last hour watching videos! Thank you for the replies!

Would you guys recommend me sending in cards that I know are in really bad condition to get graded? I have a collection that I will be sending in the future (100+) but not all of them are 8-10 quality. I really don’t want to spend the money to buy better version (some are pricey). Should I just send it in? xD

Generally spoken you only grade 2 types of cards:
Those that you keep forever and those that you can resell easily

2 Likes

Mmm I guess I’m trying to grade a 3rd type of cards then xD

The ones where I keep forever and if it need be, ones I can resell easily. So I’m kind of in a pickle.

In the bigger picture…with this 3rd type…I am stuck between Beckett and PSA. I love the slabs for Beckett but PSA seems to dominate the overall selling market.

Any input would be very lovely :blush:

"TAPED":thinking: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Never use tape anywhere inside a box/mailer.
PSA employees, and me, HATE it. How do you think they get the tape off the bubble wrap? BLADES and YANKING which can cause residual damage,
Put them in an envelope or wrap them in Saran Wrap or anything but tape.