My Gold Star Journey

Hey y’all, today I’m starting to document the gold stars that I currently have in my collection, the ones that I want to acquire in the future, and the ones that I have come across in the past. My overall goal is to own a copy of every gold star in PSA 10 and eventually complete the collection, but until then, join me as I try to document my adventure.

A bit of context: I am a recent high school graduate (Go c/o 2021!!) who has been trying to grow his collection and has fell in love with gold stars. Along the road, I have come across a good number of these cards but have “flipped” them before because I really needed the money. Now that I have a somewhat of a bankroll going and I have a job, I’m looking to buy minty gold stars and eventually get a whole set of PSA 10 gold stars.

I will post pictures along with the story of how I got the specific cards in the corresponding days. I hope y’all enjoy!

10 Likes

If your goal is to buy a mint raw card and grade it as a 10, I think you will find out quickly that the few mint raw cards out there are more like an 8 or 9. Anyways, best of luck and looking forward to seeing the collection grow.

3 Likes

This will be an exciting journey. It will probably be hard finding PSA 10 worthy raws. Most of those are probably already sent in for grading. But I’m really looking forward to how this’ll turn out.

1 Like

To be honest, I’ve had that experience with the few cards that I have graded. (All of them came back 8s and 9s) but just the whole process of grading was really fun for me, and eventually I would want to upgrade them when I have the means to do so. I’ll probably just do that with the gold star dogs lol

Thank you! Really appreciate the support

Gold stars are awesome, I was going to do the same thing but in 9s but thats on the backburner for me till I complete some other goals

3 Likes

That’s awesome! What’s your main goal now?