What is the D&P English set cards grail?

Asking this because I truly have no idea. I’m no expert on D&P, it’s probably the era I know least about. I feel like early WOTC, neo, eseries, ex gold stars, ex ultra rares, all have very clear set card icons/grails that define the era. Not many people would argue that zard isnt king of early WOTC or Rayquaza isnt king of the gold stars.

But what about D&P?
If I had to guess it would be one of these 3?? But I could also be wildly wrong.

• Charizard
  • Leafeon
  • Glaceon
  • Lugia
0 voters

*Edit added afterthought SW lugia

Voting Leafeon as I think it showcases the DP era more than the remastered zard. It’s definitely one of the most sought after lv.x which are seen through the whole era so I think it’s worthy of the spot.

3 Likes

Do you think I missed any obvious contenders for the title? I based it off my very limited DP knowledge.

I do agree it would be lame if a remaster of another era was the best that a new era could do

(Maybe lugia SW? But again call me old fashioned but to me a new era should be able to stand on a grail from its regional dex and not have to lean on old fan favs, DP fans what say you)

1 Like

In terms of set cards the eeveelution are the big lv.x cards for sure and obviously that zard is iconic so you really covered the heavy hitters. You could make the argument for some of the reverse shinies, but those are more niche imo.

This vid I just watched details a lot of the low pop expensive lv. X too but it reiderates the eeveelution popularity we discussed above

2 Likes

I’m gonna throw lugia into the poll too. The Holo bleed is really cool imo

That holo bleed happens with zard in the set as well! Gives it a good identity.

1 Like

We should do a BW one after this. I’ve pondered it’s peak for a bit and think there are solid contenders

1 Like

There was really only ever one correct choice :fire::lizard:

1 Like