What does everyone collect?

New to the forum!
But i am sure I have recently bought from many of you!!

I was wondering what everyone collects?
Do we have set builders? Folks who collect a specific Pokémon?
Folks who buy a little of everything?

I am just getting into Pokémon ( as a way of collecting with my 7 year old son)- these boards are great and have such useful info!

I figured I would ask what everyone collects!
Me- I started off small- I am trying to build the 1999 base set first edition in psa 10. I figured- if you are gonna have a goal… you might as well have a goal!!

Ps- I also love hidden fates and open a ton with my son ( just sent in 25 to psa with the last quarterly special).

I look forward to trading with you all. Thanks for all of the great info shared here!
Matt

7 Likes

I collect Mews mostly, but have some random PSA and raw cards that I like as well :blush: I have all of the unique Japanese artworks right now, but I’m expanding cause you can never stay complacent ya feel?

also,

that’s a hell of a goal!

5 Likes

pokemon cards

23 Likes

Chris is very specific!

Thanks!

I am assuming you just have so many favorites that you don’t limit your collection to a set?? Makes sense… after all… gotta catch em all!

I collect WOTC, really just the gen 1 cards (base-gym and some of the promos). I am interested in set completion as well as deck building and playing, primarily base-fossil format.

1 Like

Hello and welcome to the forum! Good luck on your PSA 10 goal, that will be an exciting journey for us to follow along with you!

I collect a bit of everything but right now I’m focused on cards of Rotom, sealed Japanese product and just recently PSA 10’s.

You’ll have to share some of your collection with us when you’re ready!

:blush:

You beat me to it!

2 Likes

What don’t I collect

5 Likes