Topsun 1995->1997 update officially happening with PSA. 1996 Bandai Carddass = The TRUE ROOKIES!

Hey all, some very exciting news to bring to the Pokémon card collecting community today. This is also a project I’ve been working on with PSA for over 2 years at this point. I can finally say, “It is HAPPENING!”

Per my conversations with PSA, the update to correct the Topsun Pokémon card set from the year 1995 to 1997 is officially happening later this month.

For those that know me, this is something that I’m very passionate about and I’m very happy to announce that the last domino is about to fall. I know not everyone cares about the non-TCG niche of the hobby, however, for those of us that do, this is incredible news!

This last domino of PSA correcting their slabs will now put PSA, BGS, CGC, PWCC, Goldin, & Heritage ALL on the same page of recognizing that Topsun is from the year 1997 and not 1995. This has been a huge hurdle to get everyone on board and I gladly thank everyone that I’ve worked with from the different companies in getting this all sorted out.

Here is my email with someone that is high-up at PSA. Identity has been hidden, but just wanted to share the news coming directly from PSA themselves.

Furthermore, this will finally recognize that the 1996 Bandai Carddass set is the FIRST Pokémon cards to ever release and the TRUE ROOKIE CARDS of the hobby! Had to share with you all and much love.

Thanks so much,
Max

36 Likes

Awesome news!
Thanks for all your hard work behind the scenes!!

1 Like

Thank you my friend!!! :pray::pray::pray:

I probably will be smiling for the next couple of months because of this LOL.

1 Like

Congrats! took long enough!

1 Like

Amazing work! Thank you for all you did to help make this happen. I know many of us here will be very happy with this news

1 Like

As someone who doesnt care about this niche at all, I can definitely respect the effort! :handshake:

7 Likes