Shipping Overseas?

Generally, I have steered clear of shipping overseas the last few years after a few bad experiences. Tried it again for the first time in a while and the package was lost during the initial COVID outbreak but fortunately I was protected through eBays Global Shipping program.

My question is if it is worth it or not to risk shipping across seas? It is my first time doing a higher end deal from an interested buyer in Europe (I’m in USA). Do I always do global shipping program through eBay? Do I do Fedex? Is something better than the other?

I’ve sold mainly to Canada and Australia. Not through eBay, but through FB groups. I use USPS normal basic express for like 26 I think…says it takes about a week. Add extra insurance if you want.

Send it off, if something happens it’s covered.

1 Like

Depends how high end the deal is. GSP has a value cap at $2500 USD i belive. I personally use UPS for higher end deals, never had any issues and 2-3 days from USA to UK. I’m sure FedEx is equally as good but they don’t insure as high as UPS.

2 Likes

I’ve bought a lot from America (Australian here) and haven’t had a problem.

Either go Fedex express for high value items or USPS for everything else.

1 Like

I buy a lot from overseas. I’m uk based. I would just warn you that although I have not had any problems with items not arriving, they are taking a lot longer to get through customs due to covid 19. Just maybe warn a buyer to give it time to arrive and always send with tracking so that you can make sure it is on its way

1 Like

I sold a 3k item 2 weeks ago as priority express USPS to the UK.

Tracking says it has been held in Coventry parcel force since last week Monday. So much for 3-5 business days. Stupid customs…

Bought tons from USA even during peak COVID. Im based in Asia. FedEx Priority never failed to reach me within 3 to 5 working days. USPS Priority on the other hand ranged from 2 weeks to 5 weeks.