Reputable Ebay sellers.

This is my first post. New to forums in general and thought you guys can help. I am looking to build my first pokemon card collection. Very new to this. I am looking to start off with Pokemon 1999-2000 booster packs 1st editions. Fossill, jungle and base sets. Unopened of course. I have concerns with possibly being resealed and weighed confusion. Again im new to this so bear with me. Any help would be appreciated. I am looking for reputable sellers on ebay too for unopened booster packs. Thanks :blush:

1 Like

Personally I would assume that any sealed packs from that era have been weighed. Keep in mind that the seller selling the packs right now doesn’t need to have weighed them, they could have been weighed at any time since they were released. Occasionally sellers don’t even know if the older packs they’re selling have been weighed or not. Resealed packs really aren’t too much of a concern, especially when weighing is so prevalent.

If I was going to go out and buy some old packs, I’d do it from a highly reliable seller, one with high feedback, a return policy, and experience selling Pokemon cards. Be prepared to pay more to get stuff from one of these sellers. Additionally you should ask them where they got the packs as that can be very important. “I got them off of eBay from some guy” = problematic, “I opened a damaged box and am selling the loose packs” = good.

2 Likes