Liron's Pokemon FANART Thread

Hi everyone, my name is Liron and I’m an artist! :grin:

I’ve been drawing and painting Pokemon a lot recently (which is very different from my usual stuff).
I want to paint many more - so I thought I’d open a consolidated thread :grin:

I’ll get it going with this Dragonair one I just finished (one of my all time favorite Pokemon!).

Let me know if you have any requests and I’ll do more and share here!
I also plan on getting some smoother watercolor paper, so that I can really recreate that old Ken Sugimori style, which I’m in love with :heart_eyes:

I hope you’ll enjoy this one and upcoming ones!

• Liron
51 Likes

Hi everyone, just finished another one, much more complex and detailed :grin:
Based on the original Sugimori Carddass art.

Also filmed the entire process, let me know if you want me to share a time-lapse vid!

I hope you like this one :blush::pray:t3:

• Liron
36 Likes

Fantastic work, great job. Will you do one of Dratini and Dragonite? A time lapse video would be awesome.

Thank you so much :blush:
Will do the other two as well!

And once I edit the vid will post a nice little hyper-lapse, Was a very fun process!

• Liron
1 Like

You’re very talented. Keep up the great work!

That Carddass art is amazing! Great job

I’m also a big Dragonair fan! (Dragonair > Dragonite go ahead and @ me) I love the medium you’re using - looking forward to seeing more of your work!

@nickofturl Thank you so much, more to come! :pray:t3::grin:
@joakimstore It’s among my favorites for sure! I think I’ll do the other one as well (:
@johnnymucho Completely agree :joy::raised_hands: Will post more soon

badass work! very cool

Do you sell your artwork? I may have to hire you for a Scyther piece :blush:

1 Like

Nothing beats that original water color style art!