Is PWCC all in USD?

I’ve never used PWCC before, but am planning on participating in this Sunday’s weekly auction. I live in Canada and I can’t seem to find specification anywhere; is everything I see on PWCC in USD? I have my address set to Canada and some sites will change prices to CAD if they know you’re in Canada, but I can’t seem to find any answers. I don’t wanna think I’m bidding in CAD and accidentally completely overshoot my limit.

Also, any fees and things a first time Canadian bidder should be aware of buying from PWCC? Thanks in advance!

re: title
Yes

I recommend getting a vault account. The main consideration is import fees and shipping when you decide to send your spoils back to Canada

2 Likes

Thank you! If you have an account with PWCC, can you choose to just send items you win in auction to the PWCC vault, or is there extra steps/ sign up I would have to do? Thanks again!

This life hack for international collectors is never mentioned : reholder. Canadians get hit with 5-15% sales tax(es) + broker fee at the border. Even worse for Europeans. If you reholder your card, it will be exported to your country most of the time tax free. PWCC can send directly to grading companies with the necessary paperwork. On high value cards, this is a game changer.

3 Likes

yea i am in ontario so im just kinda keeping the stuff i won in the vault for the time being, it’ll be a smooth 15% HST + Brokerage and import fees + shipping. probably around $150 to get my $550 worth of cards lmao. reholdering does sound like a solid hack for cards that are expensive! think im just gonna pay it eventually since it’s only two cards, appreciate the advice tho!