Help Valuing 1999 Booster Box

Hi All,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I’m trying to value a Booster Box from 1999. It’s unopened and sealed with the Wizard’s of the Coast plastic wrap. It’s been sitting in a closet since I was a kid. I haven’t been actively involved in collecting cards for around fifteen years and so I have very little idea about what it’s now worth.

A search on eBay / Google didn’t turn up much. I can only find two comparable listings (here zazookids.com/products/pokemon-card-game-basic-base-set-1-booster-box-36p11c?gclid=Cj0KCQjw7qn1BRDqARIsAKMbHDbwHmeAhjA8mKHjKIAED7YF1-CdNzd4VuVEJ-jDJGaAAIFsOhKlQsQaAlWtEALw_wcB and here www.ebay.com/itm/Pokemon-Base-Set-Unlimited-1999-Booster-Box-Of-36-FACTORY-SEALED/274345097573?hash=item3fe03df965%3Ag%3At68AAOSw6lZeoRxw&LH_All=1)) but it’s tough to know whether those prices are representative out of context.

Any help would be very much appreciated. I’m happy to provide additional details if needed.

Thanks!

1 Like

It’s worth like $7500 plus now. You came at a good time to sell!

2 Likes

Wow! Thanks for the reply. I didn’t want to get my hopes up based on the other listings, but that’s great news. Do you have any advice about where to sell? Is eBay the best bet, or are there other places I should consider?

Worth about 6.5-7k. Lots of manipulated auctions recently to try and make it look worth more than it is.

1 Like

If you are not in a hurry to sell, I would hold on for a while and see where the prices stabilize at. Right now we are in a very hot sellers market.

2 Likes

Post pictures of your box. Some variations can be worth a lot more than the $6500-7500 being thrown around here.

2 Likes

Pics always help

lol watch it be 1st ed

4 Likes

If he wants to sell why would you tell someone to wait until the market cools off?

2 Likes