Good buy or not?

Hi everyone,
Today I made a (rather impulsive) purchase of a near-complete (probably 75-80%) shadowless base set. The holos are maybe 40% shadowless (charizard, blastoise, alakazam, and 3 or 4 others included) while the regular cards are mostly all shadowless. The cards that weren’t shadowless are just unlimited, so I’m getting a complete base set anyways. Everything is supposedly in near mint condition, some possibly better. I paid a little over $300 USD for the lot, was this a good/solid deal?

Do you have pictures, conditions etc ? :blush: Im no expert but just curious to have a look.It will help the forum decide aswell. It sounds decent but I dont dabble in base set at the moment so couldnt say :wink:

Seems decent to me. Have to look over the conditions once you get them but if the Charizard and Blastoise are NM+ or better it’d be a pretty great deal in my opinion.

Depends on condition.

Here’s the ebay listing: www.ebay.com/itm/142403024536?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

If the Charizard and Blastoise are not as advertised it’s not worth it.
Normally it’s best to steer clear of listings like that.

I really hope the charizard looks solid. If not then I definitely made a mistake purchasing. I’m also pretty new to collecting so I’m not sure what to look for :blush:

You can always return it if it’s not as described. In cases like this where the seller doesn’t show the backs of the cards, ebay is sure to side with the buyer if something’s off.

And by that he means you can find a spec of dirt on one card that isn’t clearly photographed and that’s all it takes. eBay will basically always side with the buyer. Such a shit policy abused by scumbags.

2 Likes

If the cards aren’t as described I will likely try for a refund/partial refund. Really hope I won’t have to though. I really wanted a shadowless charizard in great condition but can’t afford the PSA 9 quite yet.