... What's your Pokemon Team? What are your top 6 favorites?

So we’ve all probably played the games or still currently doing so, but here’s two questions I’ve wondered about all of you:

1. What is your ideal Pokemon Team?
  2. What are your top 6 favorite Pokemon?

As for my answers I have these:

1. My ideal Pokemon team consists of non-legendary Pokemon. See, I do this weird thing where I imagine, as a Trainer, the impossibility of catching “Legendary” Pokemon and thus only train my top 6 non-legendary Pokemon. Which is hard, because my list of “favorites” is very short overall and so coming up with my 6th favorite was really hard to choose and for a few weeks I struggled between Nidoking/Sableye/Alakazam/Metagross/Tyranitar because there were always Pokemon I enjoyed aesthetically and conceptually.

Finally I chose these:

• Gyarados (duh)
  • Volcarona (I skipped on the generations after Leaf Green and all that, but when I started playing X/Y, I found out this Pokemon existed and if it weren’t for my previous love for Gyarados, they would have become my new favorite).
  • Lucario (my mega, who I hated at first because in the Smash Brothers Game, he replaced Mewtwo, but grew to love him in the X/Y game)
  • Scizor (Gyarados and Scizor were always a part of every team I had in every game, and prior to that it was Scyther)
  • Greninja (LOOOOOVE Protean, the aesthetic of the Pokemon, and yeah, quickly became a favorite after playing him and now I main him too in the new Smash Brother’s game).
    And finally:
  • Alakazam (to be honest, I’m still questioning on whether I like Nidoking or Metagross more, they all draw on a very thin line but Alakazam has a special place because he was the first Pokemon CARD I wanted out of any other).
  1. As for my top 6 favorites, including Legendary, they are these:
  • Gyarados
  • Volcarona
  • Scizor