Spots for artists signature

I’m relatively new to the E4 community but I’m wondering if it’s possible at all to pay someone, granted they would probably ask for a premium, for a spot for a card signature i.e from Ken or Mitsushiro, if and when they publicly appear. That said, I’m wondering if there is a way to receive the most up-to-date news in terms of events for said artist or artists in general.

Arita is not coming back to the states this year, that’s at least what he told me in May. Your next best chance will be next week at Worlds 2017 for other artists. However, I haven’t seen any announcements of which illustrators are coming if any do show up.

In the instance other artists come to Worlds, what other names should I expect

@smpratte has mentioned that Sugimori has shown up in the past. However, there is no guarantee plus that also means that the lines will be ridiculous to get one or two cards signed. It is a lot different when you compare them to the smaller conventions where you can talk to them, talk about their art/style and get them to sign you more items.

Then I suppose I’ll bring a couple of Ken cards just in case, now is there a fee for meeting said artist or I’d usually limit 1-2 per customer

I’m not familiar with prices at Worlds. A lot of times it can be free or a few bucks if the autograph has your name. If it doesn’t have your name it can be anywhere between $5-20 depending on what is being autographed, sketched, etc. Hope this helps :blush:

Certainly did, thanks for the help

Signatures are hard to get even here in Japan. At events it’s not like the West, get in line pay a bit of money and get a signature. In Japan they often limit it to 50 per artist with 2-3 artists per day. It takes 3-4 hours to get a signature unless you are the first few people in line. They also have a limit of 1 signature or sketch per person.

Thanks, do you know of any that are coming up?