Should I buy this rare Pikachu card?

Hi everyone,

I am a new forum member. I have been collecting Pokemon toys since 2004 and Pokemon cards since 2010. My collection of

Pokemon cards is small with no more than 350, and my most expensive card cost me $200 US. There is a local Pokemon

Collectors’ Club where members buy, sell, and trade cards. Not long ago, a collector in the club came up to me and asked if I

would be interested in a 2005****Japanese Pikachu Gold Medal card, graded PSA 10. He wants to sell it for $10000 US. I have

seen only two copies of this card sold on ebay since ten years ago. I don’t remember what the winning bids were for the two

copies. I think the card is very rare. I found an image of the card somewhere and uploaded it to this thread below.

(1) Given its rarity and its perfect grade of PSA 10, do you think it’s worth 10K?

(2) I don’t want to get ripped off. Do you think buying this card for such a high price is a good investment?

Can you give me your opinion?

Thanks a lot.

1 Like

Isn’t this like a $10 card…

3 Likes

No.

1 Like

I’ve got a Nigerian Prince to introduce to you haha :blush:

4 Likes

Its worth 10k. I can cut you a deal for 7k though.

2 Likes

LOL

Im done hahaha, 10k oh my gooodness!

Use this buddy:

www.psacard.com/auctionprices?utm_source=email&utm_medium=marketingemail&utm_campaign=email-psa-apr-2018jan5&spMailingID=55710652&spUserID=Mjk4OTMxMjU1MjI3S0&spJobID=1320871719&spReportId=MTMyMDg3MTcxOQS2#0%7Czapdos

So many better things to spend 10k on… sealed product!

Can I have that person’s name so I can put them on my IRL block list? Yikes!

2 Likes

Is this the card?

www.psacard.com/auctionprices/non-sport-cards/2005-pokemon-japanese-promo/victory-medal/auction/1110534

PSA 8, 9, and 10 are Pop 1 each. Total PSA Pop is 3. It does seem rare, but yeah, seems like there are much better ways to deploy 10k in capital.

2 Likes

Do you know the number for 911? Dial it and describe this person.

dont do this