Shadowless vs 1st edition

So I’m starting to collect psa 10 shadowless as i think the set is still really underrated compared to its brother 1st ed base. PSA 10 copies are significantly rarer than the 1st ed psa 10, psa 10 shadowless just isn’t available due to its scarcity being half the amount of 1st ed copies, I predict they may eventually catch up to 1st ed base. This is excluding the big three as I think they will always be more in 1st edition. I have started to see some growth in the psa 10 shadowless holos recently (when there’s actually a copy for sale) and being such a sought after set still, inthink people will end up paying a hell of a lot for psa 10 copies when they eventually surface. I think this will really help in driving the price up on these cards over the next 1-3years. Im no expert but i find this a facinating subject considering nobody seems to be able to put a legitimate value of most of these shadowless cards. What do people think? Again I’m mainly relating to the psa 10 market rather than the lower grades

They are worthless, I’ll do everyone a favor and buy your psa 10s. Sell me them for cheap :wink:

In reality yes they are hard to come by but with these higher prices for them lately I bet will drive out more cards and more will be sent in for grading. Prices have jumped a lot in the last year. I remember some psa 10 holos for $150. I wish I would have bought them. Cards like raichu in a psa 10 I think exceed the price of a 1st ed raichu in psa 10 so the prices are already catching/passing for some.

1 Like

They will not catch up to 1st edition. This is a dead horse argument, supply and DEMAND is the bases of our economy. Not just supply, that’s why my one of a kind custom made fecal matter sculptures aren’t going to make me rich anytime soon.

Supply&Demand is crazy tho for real.

PSA 10 Shadowless Raichu: $4000

PSA 10 Shadowless Chansey: $4500

Edit: Those are confirmed sale prices.

3 Likes