PSA Card Grading Questions

Hi, i have about 200 japanese and rare holo cards that i am fairly sure should get a PSA 9 or 10 rating but i have never used this company before and have a few questions regarding PSA.
I noticed the PSA Grading Service thread but i would prefer to learn to do this myself for now so i would appreciate any help and advice given.

1. Which page and services do i need? Im UK based and only want to sell Pokemon cards but at first look it only seems to be baseball cards but i know people use them for other cards like Pokemon. I have been on ebay and most cards i would be sending them sell for £50 to £95 each with PSA grades.

2. I have seen a few posts that each card sent costs me $10 (About £7.51) which is quite a cost for sending 200 cards (About £1,502), is there a cheaper way to send large amounts of cards?

3. I also have about 100 cards that are valued about £20 to £30 each with PSA grades however some were purchased for up to £15 each so i would probably make a loss, are cards like this still worth bothering with PSA wise or should i only be looking at sending them the £50+ cards?

4. Are there additional charges to non USA based people? Is anyone else from the UK sending to the PSA that have done this before?

5. Is there anything else i should know or tips for sending to the PSA and selling afterwards?

1 Like

PSA offers a range of grading services and fees. Best thing to do is pay for a PSA Membership which lasts for a year, by doing so will give you access to member only PSA monthly specials. For example this month’s special is $6 USD per card for a minimum of 25 cards. Means you need to send in a required 25 cards to be legible for this offer.

No additional fees for Internationals that I know of. I’m Australian by the way. You just need to be aware of your country’s import goods tax for when goods are mailed to you from other countries.