PSA 10 with tiny indentation

I’m new to collecting graded cards and recently bought a PSA 10 Neo Destiny Shining Celebi. When I received it, I noticed it has a tiny indentation in the foil, about 0.5-0.6mm long. It appears to have occurred at the factory since there are no ink spots in the indentation. The rest of the card looks perfect. Is this acceptable on a 10? I sent an email to PSA yesterday morning but they haven’t responded yet. I’m really not interested in less than a 10 on this, so if it’s overgraded, I’ll try to return it.

So if I told you it was OK for a PSA 10 to have this, you would want it? If I told you it wasn’t, you wouldn’t want it?
The damage is there and doesn’t change whether or not you or PSA or I acknowledge it. PSA has deemed it a 10. It’s up to you whether you are tolerable of the dent or if it bothers you enough that you want a different copy.

To answer your question directly, in my opinion I don’t think this was an oversight on PSA’s part. Some degree of flaw is tolerable on PSA 10s, this is extremely minor.

19 Likes

47 Likes

Exactly what OP did

It does bother me a little. Not sure if it’s enough to return it though. I have been trying to learn about PSA’s grading standards so I know what to expect from certain grades. I know 10s can have very minor defects, but I have read that they are very picky about dents and typically give a 6 to a card with a tiny dent. I agree this is very minor, and if a dent this tiny is okay on a 10, maybe I’m just being too picky. :blush:

@swolepoke LOL

It would bother me. Especially it being on the front.