OOYAMA autograph - real???

www.ebay.com/itm/Pokemon-Card-Exeggcute-signed-by-Oayama/353098249099?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649
I recently paid for this item. It hasn’t shipped yet. When I came across the listing, the signature looked good to me and I quickly bought it. The more I think about it and look into the seller, the more paranoid I’m getting. Here’s my concerns:

• Seller has many other signatures listed. The Sugimoris are very suspect to me, even the Arita ones feel off to me. They claim in some of the descriptions that they got them from a bulk collection in japan. Seeing some random English cards in there puts the story in question.- Seller’s low feedback. Additionally, the seller’s address appears to be in Italy (scam capital of the world - sorry, but my background is Italian so I’m allowed to say this :blush: ) but the items are apparently being shipped from Japan. It hasn’t shipped yet. I feel like this could be a dropshipper situation (which honestly I’m ok with)
    Overall I’m just getting bad vibes about this and want some other opinions. If you have additional OOYAMA signature examples, I’d love to see them. To me the sig itself looks pretty legitimate but I fear that OOYAMA might be a bit easier to forge since it’s rather simple. If you’ve seen this item on a Japanese auction site, please let me know.
3 Likes

Nope.

I find Arita’s autographs on the Alto Mare Latios/Latias quite dodgy as well, to be honest. Particularly the A’s and I in Arita. Not to say he is selling fakes, but some parts of the autographs seem like the person signing had to ‘retouch’ some parts, or was hesitant in some letters.

With such low feedback I’d steer clear from it as the risk reward ratio doesn’t seem to be on the buyer’s favour on this one.

Then again, if you don’t mind the hassle, you can always wait for it to arrive, inspect it and if not happy ask to return it.