non existent cards

So I have been collecting eevee’s and eeveelutions for quite a while now. Some cards are really rare and go for a lot of money, but that is okay as long as we know it is out there. the espeon and umbreon lottery cards are a good example.

However…

Something is annoying me. And it has something to do with these:

being from either a Japanese press conference or a unknown giveaway. I have been stalking these two cards for a few years now and never have I ever encounter one. I have looked into honderds of collections, been across a lot of auction sites. Even been looking in Japan itself. But no trace of these cards what so ever.

Which is weird imo. The rumble eevee was a giveaway and there should be 100 of these cards available. At least one should have surfaced right ?.

At this point I feel like I am in some sort of national treasure movie. Looking for something that does not even exist.

My questions are: Is there anyone here that know if one of these cards exist or any of the cards in Japanese press conference at all. Same goes for the rumble set which should have 3 additional cards. If I can only have one piece of certainty that would be enough.

The other question: Are there more cards out there like this. Cards that should exist somewhere, yet have never been surfaced before?

1 Like

@woolsluk I think had some info on the Rumbles not sure if any have surfaced though

The first e-card Eevee exists :wink:

@linkdu83 Do you have more information about this? Correct me if I am wrong, but this picture was taken at the conference itself. So what if it is a one of a kind card? If so, then it would probably laying in a Nintendo fault, or maybe even destroyed :sob:

Anyway, I was not planning a nintendo fault heist anytime soon :wink: :slightly_smiling_face:

In fact your picture come from this picture:

These cards were sold in novembre 2014 on YJA.

6 Likes