Movie Commemoration VS Pack cards

I’m pretty new to Japanese cards. So I have a few questions about these cards:

What’s the supply of these cards like? I’m referring to all four of the different Movie Commemoration VS Packs. I’m working on Pokedex binders of Gens 1-3 with each unique art printed and the toughest cards to find (aside from the WB Creator cards) have been these. I’ve acquired maybe half of the cards from these but there are several cards that I just haven’t been able to find. But, based on the fact that these are super cheap (<$10 each), I don’t think they’re that rare?

Are there places besides the usual platforms (i.e., eBay, Troll and Toad) to buy these cards from? Are there Japanese sites that you can buy obscure-ish Japanese cards like this from?

Any input would be very appreciated. I’m a total noob with Japanese cards. And, if it matters, I only want NM cards (PSA 8/9/10) quality. I ordered several off of Troll & Toad (including a $100 ‘NM’ May’s Torchic promo) and all of them are damaged lol. Much worse quality than the English cards I typically receive from them.

There’s bazillions of them and they’re all horrible and stupid and ugly and worth less than the cardboard holding my french fries so don’t buy them until maybe like 2030 by which time–purely coincidentally–I will have acquired enough money to have purchased all of them.

…not that I would, of course.

9 Likes

Hahaha. I understand lol. I only need one of each anyway.

Jokes aside, the art on some of these is soooo damn good.

I appreciate them for their connection to the anime. Kind of a weird thing to say on E4 but the anime is my favorite part of Pokemon, or at least it was when I was a kid. To be able to own official Pokemon TCG cards that depict the trainers and Pokemon from the show would be amazing.