Mitsuhiro Arita Signing at Ocala Comic-Con 2022

Longtime Pokémon illustrator Mitsuhiro Arita will be making an appearance and signing autographs at Ocala Comic-Con on September 17th & 18th in Ocala Florida.
For tickets and more information you can visit the website here: www.ocalacomiccon.com

Feel free to post here if you will be attending the event and what cards you’d like to get signed!

5 Likes

I’m a total noob at signings - do you guys just fly into Orlando a day early, take a car to Ocala, stay at a hotel and line up hours early? I know Arita has done Ocala several times before and I’ve heard the one he did right before covid was a mess. Also what are the chances of being able to get in line twice?

2 Likes

Yeah unfortunately the last event was a mess due to a number of reasons. Ultimately they were unprepared for the amount of people that turned up and didn’t have a solid queue or any rules in place until day two. Not to mention it was also in what amounted to a hotel lobby. However they have moved the event to what I believe is a larger venue and I’d imagine they will be more prepared this time. Looks like 3 personalized autos per visit, similar to the Kouki Saitou signing.

As for the travel I would recommend staying closer to the event unless you plan on spending extra time in Orlando or the surrounding areas. Orlando to Ocala is a bit of a drive. And I always like to be a few hours eary :nerd_face:

3 Likes

Thanks - do you recommend flying into Gainesville? And do you think it’ll be possible to get 2 signings in? I’ve heard the lines can be incredibly long, if it’s 10am-6pm, idk if it’s possible especially if you get there a bit later

2 Likes