Masakazu Fukuda Autographs - Will He Ever Make a Return?

Aloha Everyone,

I’m new to Autographs and wanted to ask a question:

Do you think Fukuda will one day make a return and do autographs

• Yes - Fukuda will one day return
  • No - He’s long gone
0 voters

I will be attending my first autograph event this January when Arita comes to Hawaii and I found out that PSA will be on site. Since PSA will be on site, I was thinking of possibly sending in this damaged Gold Star Play Jolteon to be authenticated and encased as it is a collection goal of mine to one day have the main 3 eeveelution Play Promos.

It is quite damaged and would probably get a 2 at best. Originally I was thinking of keeping it ungraded in the rare event that Fukuda decides to come out of the woodwork. But after seeing the past posts about how there was a Fukuda/Saitou autograph event cancellation, I’m not too sure… I have seen @smpratte’s “why we cant have nice things” video and I can’t imagine things changing anytime soon with all the Team Rocket folks running around with their scalper/flipper mentality. Do you know when Fukuda’s last signing event was? Also, does Fukuda do any signings in Japan? I’m just a bit curious and know nothing of him other than the fact that he did all the Gold Stars. Looking forward to everyone’s input!

2 Likes

I don’t have an answer to your question but the card looks beautiful! The holofoil is complimented nicely by the lightning in the artwork.

1 Like

It sure is a beautiful card. I may get some hate on this comment, but I feel that the Vaporeon, Jolteon, and Flareon are the best amongst the Gold Stars (although I may be a bit biased since I love the Play Promos :sweat_smile:)

1 Like

After what just happened on twitter and having 3 artists literally try and figure out what PSA is and one quit signing completely at her store after not trusting people to grade and sell her signature, I’d say not anytime soon.