Kazambolt's Collection

Been collecting on and off since the cards came out, mostly small purchases and pack openings over decades. Recently I’ve been picking up more as I’ve had more money to spend in my life, as well as really ramping up my grading. Hoping to eventually turn a bunch of the cards I personally grade into $$ to get my dream cards.

:blush:

A Top 8 trophy card I won at the 2017 Oceania International Championship. This card has a ton of sentimental value for me, as well as being one of 48 possible copies, and only 2 have been graded at this time.

https://instagram.com/p/CLuSj0pAvrW
Crystal Guardians was one of my favorite sets ever, I started playing in sanctioned events just before it came out and it was also right in the middle of one of my favorite blocks. They need to bring back Delta Pokemon somehow. I completed the set in the early 2010s but left it at my parents house until early this year. The Alakazam and Celebi are off at PSA now.

My graded Pikachus (for now). Pikachu Star I pulled at the prerelease back in the day, actually one of two I pulled across ~12 packs that day, though one was traded for what eventually became the bulk of my first deck. I picked up the Pretend Grunt at a Regional in 2018 or so, and the CGC Pikachu is my first slab from the company. Always glad to have a story behind a card.

28 Likes

Wow, incredible! So cool to see a TCG player keeping and grading their championship promos, especially one like that DCE!

1 Like

Thanks! I have one more promo I’ve won right now, and I’m grading more of my competitor Festivals and the card from my first sanctioned event right now.

8 Likes

I love this, it’s not often we get to see competitors :grin:

3 Likes

Evolutions DCE is such an amazing trophy card.

1 Like

Got my Gold Stars back from PSA this week!