FilthyNwah's Collection Thread

Some cards and things I’ve got on display.

I’ll post any significant pulls or additions here. At the moment I’m pretty new to seriously collecting, but here are some of my current favorite cards and more significant pulls.

EDIT: Seems as though there’s an image size limit, so I’ll take pictures of less cards at a time moving forward. If you want to see a higher res version of the above image, you can find that here: i.imgur.com/1ik4GGH.jpg

20 Likes

Thanks for sharing your amazing collection! Two questions, do you have an aim/ collecting goal or do you just pull and collect singles you like (like I do)? And if you had to pick out of this batch, what’d be your favourite one?

Right now my aim is to complete a Pokedex, but I also just like to open packs! My favorite would be the Dark Alakazam.

2 Likes

completing the pokedex is actually a pretty goal cool im surprised more people dont do it more! goodluck with your collection goals!

1 Like

Some highlights from a recent TCGPlayer order and Evolving Skies booster box:

And a start to a collection of the best unpopular Pokemon ever:

7 Likes

Duuuuddeee! Loving the start to the Sudowoodo collection!

2 Likes

I recently moved to a new state so haven’t been super active, but have still been buying cards!

First up, after 95 Brilliant Stars packs, I’ve pulled 11 TG cards and not a duplicate yet. And I got the Eevee and Kanto Eeveelutions. Love this set, so that’s pretty exciting.

These were pulls except for the Kabutops, which came from a TCG Player order.

My best pulls over the past few months:

And two pickups from a LCS in my new city. I don’t do a lot of Japanese cards but the Dark Blastoise seemed to be reasonably priced so I took a chance on it. The holo orbs bleed through the yellow border quite a bit; is that normal for these?

7 Likes