Championship Arena price?

So, I bought a small lot on eBay recently (from a person that I’ve been buying from for several months who has some very minty, mostly late WotC/early EX-era, set cards). I’m sorting through a pricing the cards I didn’t need for sets, and I found this:

i.imgur.com/OyIfiLY.jpgI

I don’t collect promos so I had just sorted this with the other promos but I realized this one might be a bit unique when I couldn’t find anything price on TCGPlayer for this. So what is the going price for one of these? I saw that a PSA 5 sold on PWCC for ~$800. Mine might be less than a 5, though. It’s flawless except for small bend marks on two corners:

So basically my questions are: I’m assuming this card’s legit? And what’s this worth in the condition? There’s so little sales data that I can’t figure this out. I’d like to sell it since I only collect set cards, but I don’t know what to price it at.

2 Likes

Normally a small bend like that will take you automatically to at least a 6. Could be lower if it’s worse than it seems in the photo. Are you looking to get it graded before selling?

I would say 1-1.5k to the right buyer

I’d be happy to get it graded if it would make it worth more or easier to sell. I figured it would be just as good to sell it raw because of the condition, which is usually the case for set cards. But maybe things are different for rarer promo cards like this?

Here’s a photo of the back, btw:

Probably a PSA 9/10 except for the bend marks :sob:. They are pretty subtle (not really full-on creases), but definitely there. And yeah, a PSA 5-6 was my guess.

That’s pretty great! I think I’ll list it at the higher end of that range with the best offer option and see what interest it gets.

I bought one a couple months ago with the booklet for $1700. Card is in good condition and lacking the tell-tale pressure mark (or if there is one it is so faiint that I cant see it XD)