best & most cost effective way to ship out booster packs?

so im pretty new to pokebay selling, and i wanted to use the platform to sell some loose booster packs. what’s the best way to go about packaging booster packs as to prevent damage, as well as how to ship them out in such a way that is most cost effective on the sellers end. any help would be appreciated, thanks :blush:

Cost effective would be usps first class.

If it’s more than $50 I use usps priority. If it’s a lot of packs. Like 18-36 I use flat rate padded envelopes/boxes.

When shipping a single pack I bubble wrap it once, then place two pieces of carboard on the side, another layer of bubble wrap, then place in a small box. Which usually costs next to nothing versus just a bubble mailer.

When I use a flat rate envelope I use a box also but I place it inside of the envelope.

1 Like

Spot on ^

I use recycled cardboard. Any time I get a box or something in cardboard I break it down into card sized rectangles to use as the splints. I also use recycled bubble wrap but occasionally I’ll have to buy a big roll. I opt for a box of large envelopes as the main package since I’m already incorporating the cardboard inside as a shell. The envelopes are much cheaper than bubble mailers at the local spots here in California.

-Put packs in sleeves/bags
-Wrap in one to two layers of bubble wrap
-Use cardboard splints that are just bigger than the contents to make sure the tape holding them together doesn’t touch.
-Place in large envelope

I’ve also seen people cut the cardboard big enough to where the edges can touch and create a seal, eliminating the need for an envelope. There’s many ways you can go about it.

One at a time or how many?

www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Doffice-products&field-keywords=00+bubble+mailer