Best binders?

I’m new to collecting and I’m focusing on completing some binder collections atm, but I’m aware of how the classic three-ring binders that we all loved as kids can damage cards (looking at you, Base Set Zard). Does anyone have any good recommendations for binders that will treat cards nicely? I’ve seen those black ones, but I’m unsure how I feel about being unable to see the backs of my cards.

Thanks!

You’re on the right track by dismissing any binder that has a ring…especially one made out of metal. I call them the trading card cemetery. I personally don’t like binders these days so hopefully someone else here can help you there.
What I do is pictured. Those are from my possible PSA 10 shelves, “to be graded eventually” lol. About 800 fit in that box with each card in a sleeve and card saver 1’s.
The cards are safe and can be taken out and viewed safely. Yes one at a time but when you look at a binder page you only look one at a time too.

5 Likes

I like the 12 page BCW binders - imgur.com/a/PIA5t myself, but I don’t care about seeing the backs… I’m working on making a 20 card per page binder, should be sweet

I use the Dex Protection 9-pocket binder. A little pricey for some, but I haven’t looked back since using them. I don’t think you’re going to find many binders outside of the cheaper loose-page ones what have clear backs. Someone correct me if I’m wrong though.

4 Likes

Great page of cards. That binder scares the hell out of me though lol.

2 Likes

Gary, I’ve always been curious, what do those Sharpie “Dots” on the penny-sleeve mean???

I was originally thinking that one meant PSA 10, two meant PSA 9… However, seeing that three-dot Wigglytuff in your PSA 10 Box really screwed-up my theory! Haha

I don’t use binders anymore, I store my cards in Card Saver 1’s.

I can recommend the ultra pro-pro book with the thicker cover. The one binder I keep is a pro book, and i’m happy with it!

For the cards to be graded boxes they mean: