Bambino's Collection - Stadium Challenge Deoxys

Hello everyone,

I figured I would start a collection thread just to document some of my collecting achievements in the hobby. Just as a preface, my first pack was EX Sandstorm in 2003, I was 6 at the time. My goals now are to essentially go back and complete master sets for all of the EX Series and potentially Diamond and Pearl, but that’s not a priority right now.

I’m starting this thread because I have finished something that took me over a year and a half to complete. The 2004 World Championship Decks were integral in teaching me the competitive game, and my dad and I studied how they were composed and adopted our own decks to match their ratios of Pokemon, Trainer, and Energy cards. I have recently completed all 4 decks: Blaziken Tech, Magma Spirit, Rocky Beach, and Team Rushdown, all with real cards, not their World Championship counterparts. Oracle from Skyridge was the hardest card to track down and also the most expensive, and I needed 10 to complete all the decks. Here are some pictures of my homage to my start in the Pokemon TCG:

23 Likes

Collecting decks never crossed my mind. It is really wonderful the amount of ways a person can collect :blush:

The story behind the “why” is also really cool! I enjoyed your first collection post and I am looking to see more :grin:

3 Likes

I’m trying to only update my collection thread for significant achievements, but I think this single card is worth a post. Acquired from a lot of premium cards on eBay, all of which were sold to pay for this beauty. Yes, it has the minor bend that most Championship Arenas have, but it’s not a crease like some that I’ve seen. I’m very happy with it, and proud to own 1 of the few copies in existence. One step closer to completing my black star promos!

12 Likes

Always loved the mew in the monitor

1 Like

Hello all,