Athletes_and_Antiquities Collection Thread

Hey all,

I’ve been collecting singles for a few years now, but I recently got my first graded card so I thought I’d start a collection thread.
Enjoy!

First Graded Card
I love the holo on this Neo Heracross and thought it would be a great card to start my PSA8 Neo set

Call of Legends is one of my favorite sets, and this trio of promos looks absolutely stunning!

19 Likes

Collection Update! I love the look of these cards next to eachother, and they are somewhat historic in being the first full arts ever (I think). I had to add them into my collection, and the pops are lower than I thought they would be.

Next up is the only sealed item in my collection. I picked up this beautiful sealed Charizard EX half deck back when it was cheap, and it is probably the rarest item in my collection because I have not seen one surface on ebay since I bought it.

10 Likes

Always loved these two, especially the white Reshiram. Still one of my favorite cards to date. And they indeed are the first full art cards created for the Pokémon TCG (with their Japanese version being released before these English ones :wink: ).

Fun fact: the Zekrom has two versions: a black one and a grey one. The grey version is actually a misprint, but both versions are pretty common to find. The black one you have graded above looks a lot better than the grey version imo. Here both versions side-by-side from my personal collection, so you can clearly see the difference.

And nice sealed Charizard ex as well! Especially since it’s unlimited edition, which for Japanese cards in most cases hold a premium (not exactly sure for this card / blister in particular tbch).

Greetz,
Quuador

1 Like

The sealed Charizard EX half deck is very unique! Good luck with the rest of your collection.

1 Like

I was gone at college for the past few months, but I thought I should post a few more updates before I leave again for the spring semester.