Worth sending possible 6s or lower to PSA?

I’m new to PSA cards although I’ve been collecting for a few years now. I have a lot of cards I want to send to PSA that I know will get good grades but I also have a stack of some cards I’m debating on sending that are not in amazing condition. They’re probably in the 4 to 6 range I would guess.

Is it worth sending cards to PSA that are probably going to get that low of a grade? This is for my personal collection, not going to resell currently although I do care about value.

Most of the cards are shinings, gold stars, wotc holos, etc. If I don’t send them to PSA I’ll likely just keep them in a binder or toploaders.

Any insight or opinions would be great. And yes I know at the end of the day it’s up to me but I just wanted to see if others send cards like these ones off.

1 Like

If these are your cards from childhood and you want them protected…go for it. I did the same with mine when I first got back. Most came back 7-9 luckily but my favorite shadowless raichu got a 4 lol

Remember if you are sending to psa that you will not get those cards back until probably March of next year. Personally I would send to CGC, you can even add a personal pedigree if you really don’t want to sell them (“Jennytallz Collection” lol if they allow it)

4 Likes

I sent in all my WOTC holos regardless of the grade I felt I would get mainly to preserve the current condition of the cards. Granted I do not think I have anything less than a 6 and I have not received anything back lower than a 6 so far. Best of luck on the grades if you send them in. Also I know PSA has a big backlog, but I sent in a bunch of cards under bulk grading in December and they are already being processed so maybe they are getting some things figured out with the increase in demand for graded cards.

2 Likes

Modern? Nope. Vintage? Hell yeah

6 Likes

Highly depends on the card, very rare and valuable cards are probably worth grading in any condition.

2 Likes