PSA Lugia Questions

Hi! I am relatively new to collecting and have been lurking around this forum for awhile. I hope this is the right place, I just have a question about a PSA Neo Genesis Lugia 1st Edition I purchased. With the prices of the first edition increasing I decided to jump on a card that was located overseas and just received it today. My concern is the card seems to be in too good of condition. I purchased a PSA 7 and the card looks amazing, I know that this card is difficult to grade but I wanted to see if it seemed off to anyone here? I already checked the PSA certification and the number is legit plus the case doesn’t have any evidence of tampering. I just want to know if I am overreacting or if this card it too good to be true? I can provide more images if needed. Thank you.

imgur.com/LZW1xjH

imgur.com/eJmHwOD

imgur.com/SBc4Iko

1 Like

Card could have crazy print lines on the Holo?

I’ve pack pulled cards before, sent them off, and received psa 8s just because of the amount of print line on it.

2 Likes

I am not seeing any print lines, but that is possible. Its hard to take a good photo of the card. The back is just in such good condition, I can’t see any whiting along the edges.

Shine a bright light on it to see if it has any print lines I guess

idk, if I were you I’d just be super happy since you got an amazing looking lugia for the PSA 7 price lol

2 Likes

Yeah I shined a bright light and I can see a couple very faint marks on the holo. I am super happy for sure, I was just so surprised because I’ve never bought a PSA 7 with no whiting on the back. Thank you for your help!

1 Like

@darthtiberius, I submitted a Lugia 1st ed card a couple years ago back when “smpratte” used to do his grading service. He took a look at it in his review video and noted the card back was mint, but it had some factory lines. Sure enough, it got a PSA 8 grade.