Non-paying PWCC buyers - how many are there?

I recently decided to try out PWCC for auctioning some premium Pokemon cards. I figured they have established themselves as a strong brand for auctioning high-end cards so might as well give it a try.

My experience has been abysmal. So far, my high end card went unpaid on auctions TWICE over a two month period. Here is the issue - there is zero transparency to who bids, what their paying record is and what consequences they suffer if they do not pay. There seem to be a lot of dead beat buyers on that platform who just bid for the sake of bidding, but don’t pay up. Are these all in-house shill-bidders trying to inflate prices?

Has anybody else had a similar experience? I have been selling on eBay for many years, but have not had a similar experience. There is also a ton of transparency as to who the bidder was, track record etc. I am now thinking I am better off selling directly on eBay.

Is PWCC just all marketing and all fluff and no results?

Wondering if other sellers have had similar experiences with PWCC,

I recently migrated my consignments from eBay to pwcc. I’ve auctioned about 450 items in the past couple months and maybe 15-20 went unpaid. That ratio is better than what I was experiencing with eBay. Regardless non-paying buyers are the worst. It should be a felony. :oncoming_police_car:

18 Likes

I have shill bids on basically every high value card I put on eBay. I also see stuff constantly get re-listed because of it.

1 Like

It’s hard to say, I tried moving a couple things last year (Sports cards) and I had a couple cards that went unpaid 2-3 times on PWCC in a row. I took a small loss on them and moved the money into deeply discounted Pokemon cards instead (which has paid off).