Neo Destiny Shining Cards

Hey guys I was on Bulbapedia and was looking into sets I’d like to start. I’m new to collecting but I’ve had some great help already getting started.

Just to clarify, if a card is 1st edition it will always be Shadowless correct? Only 1st edition cards are Shadowless?

Lastly, I’m trying to get an estimate for what a shining Charizard PSA 10 1st edition card would go for but on eBay all I can find is non 1st edition versions for about $400 which I don’t want.

Does anyone here have a better way to find these cards? What are my options of sellers when looking for these cards besides eBay?

Thanks for the help guys! I’m excited to get started!

1st ed PSA 10 Shining char goes for like $2000. Only 1st Edition Base Set has no Shadow, every other 1st edition has a shadow.

1 Like

Thanks! Appreciate the help. Gonna try to go for this set first.

Shadowless cards are also shadowless. :wink:

TCA has a guide on these, you can read more about shadowless cards below:

www.ebay.co.uk/gds/What-is-a-SHADOWLESS-Pokemon-Card-/10000000177666025/g.html

1 Like

Thanks man! I’m such a noob still. I’ll read the article now.

1 Like

Shining charizard 1st edition psa 10 has had recent sales going up and beyond $2000. We might be seeing a shift soon in market value on eBay. It was steady at 1800-2000 For the past couple months though based on sales history.

I see, I’m about to snag a copy myself this week before it shoots up. Really wants get the big cards out the way.

You and me both. trying to go for a complete shining set.

1 Like

Same man, same. Gonna go for all 20. Good news is PSA 10 Versions of almost half of them are under $100

I’m also gonna go for a complete Shadowless Base set which is gonna take a long while hehe. I’ll pick up Machamp after I finish this shining set.

Ordered 8 of the newer ones off eBay today. HALFWAY THEREEEE

1 Like