inchy5000’s Collection

Hey! Thanks for checking out my budding collection. I’ve been playing the trading card game on and off since 1999 but only recently started collecting. I guess after all these years I finally realized how many wonderful memories and friendships of mine are connected to these cards! October 2021 marks one year of collecting for me, so I thought it would be appropriate to start a collection thread and document my journey thus far.

With that said, on to the collection! These first photos represent my current goals. After putting together some binder sets and picking up a lot of random stuff, I’ve decided to focus on Shining, Crystal, and Gold Star cards. I’m also much pickier about condition, although I don’t have any immediate plans to grade anything. As you’ll see, some 1st Edition Neo Destiny holos snuck in there, but some things you just can’t pass on when they come up! Also there’s a holo Suicune from Aquapolis, which was an anniversary gift from my wife.

Most of my other cards are stored in binders. I’ll have to figure out a good way to document that part of my collection. Maybe a YouTube video? I also have a separate part of my collection strictly for building retro decks. We have a good group that gets together every few weeks or so to play old formats; right now we are doing Base-Team Rocket. Finally, I have a small sealed collection but nothing too crazy. Anyway, look forward to photos of all this and more in the coming weeks and months!

By the way, you can also follow my collection on Instagram. My handle is @inchy5000 .

40 Likes

@inchy5000, wait there’s a game? Is that a new thing ^^

Really nice collection, what are you looking to add to it next?

1 Like

Thanks! Definitely looking to add more Shining, Crystal, and Gold Star cards. I have a long way to go, ha!

Great collection! Love the neo era shining cards, the art on Noctowl is top tier.

1 Like