Heavy 1st edition base set blister packs

Hey all,

I have the opportunity to buy some heavy 1st edition blister packs,

the seller is asking $6k each…

Just wondering if this price is to be expected?

They usually go for like $1500usd each (unweighed but always expect to be light haha)

Seller is reputable.

what should i offer considering these are guaranteed to have a 1st ed holo :blush:

I’m no expert when it comes to 1st Edition Base or any sealed WOTC product overall, but from my understanding isn’t blister weighing difficult and inconsistent…?

I would be cautious if I was you. But as I said I have no experience what so ever.

4 Likes

Too expensive! Recently I opened one of my heavy 1st ed packs and got a Hitmonchan holo with a big mechanical mark across the foil part (graded as PSA 6). Also the odds would be real slim of you pulling a Charizard or Blastoise and getting a PSA 10 worthy card. Check pokemon price for PSA 9 values.

Thanks for the input,

Yeah obviously no guarantee of a PSA 10 charizard, but how often do you get the chance for a guaranteed heavy holo?

There are pretty much no packs that have a financial gain by opening without getting a good card and grading a good score.

I am going to buy some, just not sure how much i should spend…

Thats a ridiculous price in todays market

if you are considering buying several heavy blister packs for 6000$ / each, why don’t you straight up save or buy a graded PSA 10 charizard?!
speaking of gamblers premium, reminds me of Lootboxtv who spends 4000$ on 4 heavy skyridge packs, when he could have bought one and a half PSA 10 crystal charizard for that price lol

1 Like

Well guys,

for 1 , i am asking for help with what you think they are worth or what i should offer, I did not offer $6000 for them,

the seller (who isn’t in a hurry to sell) said he’d be looking around that but open to offers.

and 2, its a bit different buying a heavy skyridge pack and a heavy 1st ed base back…