Grading advice appreciated

So. How did I do. $300.00 shipped. She’s beautiful. 9 or 10 though? I’m new to official grading through PSA somewhat, but I have extreme OCD and see nearly everything. I just don’t know where the cut off is for quality between grades as I see it seems all over the place for whitening, even with 10s. I collect 9s, but would love a 10 in this guy! What do any and all you pros out there think of this card?? Is it as clean as I think? Also, what’s the financial look like here?? I wouldn’t sell, as this is my only copy, but knowing I did okay price wise would be cool. I don’t seem to see them looking this crispy often! Thanks again!

Shining Charizard!! Potential 10?? 9?? imgur.com/gallery/HiRn3

For what I can see I think you have a gem in your hands. :gem::gem:
To be a 100% sure I would need to see the holo better to make sure there are no scratches.

When determining a cards grade. I always take it out of it sleeve (only just before submitting cards), to give it one last check.
Some things just can’t be seen with the sleeve around it.

Good luck :blush:

1 Like

I feel like you should have asked all of these questions before you bought the card.

Also that comment on the imgur post telling you to constantly resubmit the card if it gets a 9, for the hope of getting a 10, is trash.

5 Likes

… um… ok…