First Ever MAJOR eBay Issue

I have been buying and selling on eBay for 8+ years now. In that time, I’ve had a few minor issues on eBay; however, nothing that I wasn’t able to easily resolve - all resulting in Positive Feedback. Well, that streak ended today - and I am PISSED!

I stumbled across this eBay Listing last week:

www.ebay.com/itm/301870101225

After multiple eBay Messages back-and-forth with the seller, I was able to get a few additional details about the collection - seller did not know a lot about Pokemon cards, but said: 1,500+ cards, 200+ shiny (holo-foil) cards - in pages/binder, and that he was looking to get-rid of the collection ASAP. So, I offered the seller $500.00 plus Shipping and he accepted - paying via PayPal almost immediately. I messaged the seller asking when he’d mail these cards and he said Tuesday (Monday Holiday). So, all-in-all I was really satisfied and looking forward to what I’d be getting within this collection!

Well, that attitude quickly changed this morning when I went to the Post Office to pick-up my package. First off, the seller just threw all cards into a Large Flat Rate Box with no care and/or protection whatsoever - cards were easily rattling around within the box! I’ve experienced this poor packaging a few times in the past - it sucks; however, at this point, I’m still content. I open the box and start digging for that binder of holographic cards - digging, digging, and digging… There’s no binder and/or pages to be found! After searching through all the loose cards, there’s just one Base Set Charizard card - ZERO OTHERS!!!

Now I’m getting really mad; I was looking forward to this collection! So, I message the seller this morning:

**Hello,

I received this package in the mail today. However, there’s a few issues I’d like to address ASAP…