1st edition Charizard fake stamp? or just thick?

Any help would be great with this card as i dont have long to make up my mind to buy it or not… Fake stamp? or is it just the thick variant?

Fake mate, i posted about it in the ebay garbage thread

1 Like

The t in edition should line up with the illustration box.

1 Like

So did this in paint real quick- the card pictured

psa 10 zard

That looks quite real to me. is it really fake???

1 Like

Ah in the photo it looks raised up compared to the close up. Like the t is almost touching the box. I am on my phone zooming in though so thats probably why.

Like one pixel off? Is that enough to be a fake?

1 Like

Tbh i was on about vertical in my OP. Im not sure if they are supposed to match up horizontally as well but being as you madr the thing i figured they should also. I am by no means an expert on this, the only fakes stamps ive ever seen have been posted here so im only judging using that. @acebren knows more than me im sure so i would definitely take his opinion and not buy the card.

1 Like

Damn if this was a fake stamp, quite a good one to the untrained eye, it would increase the supply of 1st ed by what is taken away from shadowless. So basically don’t buy ungraded??

Yea its insane, i pulled out of the deal to be safe… Thanks all!

Yeah but there are also some PSA cards with fake stamps, always look at the stamps even if it’s in a PSA case just to be sure.

didnt even realize it was not centered correctly, the stamp is blurry/wavy and not clean and crisp, the ink is not evenly distributed and the numbers and letters are deformed, the fact that its off center is the smoking gun

I think even if there is a shred of doubt, consider it to be fake.

Also that would actually be the thin variant. Thick and thin refer to the thickness of the “1” in the stamp.

2 Likes

this is one of the worst fakes i’ve seen.

Some of you actually think this could be legit?:thinking: ?? ?

:thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking:?