Skyridge Grading Questions

Hi eFour,

I couldn’t think of a better place to ask.

The Backstory: I’m looking at selling up most of my collection come next year for some life plans and i’m unsure of what to do. So, I have a Skyridge master set, some of you may remember me posting about it when I first joined.
I’ve graded the crystals and I will definitely be doing the holos/reverse holo rares this year.
But, I’m curious about whether or not I should do the full reverse set. The cards are in mint/gem mint condition. Most would get 9s, a few 10s, and a few 8’s here and there.

The Crossroad: Is this going to be something to hard to find a buyer for? Ideally I’d want to sell the complete master in one go. It doesn’t have to be overnight, i’d be prepared for a 3 - 6 month journey to find the right buyer for the right price.
I would look at splitting the set into Holos / Reverse Holos / Non holo set / Crystals, but I wouldnt want to do that until very late in the process.

I have factored in grading costs and all of that.

So, mr/mrs reader, is this something you would buy?

Because personally, i’d never buy something like this, i’m just lucky enough to be in this position in the first place.

My thoughts: I think it would be to hard to find a buyer for the whole set, and might be better to leave raw. As I would want a lot of money for the set depending on the grades of course.

Thanks for reading and i’d apppreciate any feedback, negative or positive.

Kiwi

Im sure you would find a buyer comes down to how much you want for the set, condition and how fast you want to sell. A true master set would be hard to price… would be cool to see at an auction.

1 Like

You could try picking out only the 10 likely ones and grading them first. Charlie at Ludkins grading will even double check your pregrading and do all the work for you:)

2 Likes