PSA 10 2018 Lost Thunder STAFF SM151 Giratina POP 1

Hey, I’m pretty new to the graded Pokemon scene but I recently got my PSA submission back and my Lost Thunder Giratina Staff card is a PSA 10 with a population of 1. We all know “older, minter, rarer, better” but what would you say is a fair price for a card like this? I can’t find any more raw staff cards on eBay but I’d say odds of another PSA 10 are quite low.

Are staff cards desirable? I like Giratina, but is it a popular Pokemon?

Pop Report

If you’re not selling why does it matter

2 Likes

I’d like to hear some appraisals or get an understanding of how the hobby generally values Staff cards.

I think it can be difficult to ascertain value on something like this. I am certainly no expert, but I would say you generally may have to work out a price that you feel the card is worth. I would base that around where the current PSA 9 sales of this card are. I can only really find one sold listing for a PSA 9 copy of the card on PSA’s website, which seems to be about $50. I am not sure if that was an auction that ended at $50, but wasn’t sold or what, but a PSA 10 non-staff copy seems to have sold for around $120. In that case I think you could probably say this card may be worth around $300? Again, I am no expert, just trying to piece together an idea. You may feel this card is worth more, which is entirely up to you, but I suppose at the end of the day there needs to be a sweet spot between what you’re willing to accept for it and what someone else is willing to pay for it.