Percent of Networth Invested in Pokemon...

Quick question and curious to hear most people’s answers. I did the math today and realized about 25% of my entire networth is invested in children’s cardboard.

What about some of you guys?

Here’s a video from Mark Cuban explaining how he thinks only 10% of your networth should be invested in something like Bitcoin or Pokemon tcg…

2 Likes

Roughly 33% pokemon after the boom and selling a few things. It’s way too high for my own liking.

My ideal four pillar Wealth breakdown. With cash used for opportunities as they come up.

25% Cash
25% Property
25% Shares
25% Collectibles

4 Likes

Wow, my breakdown is pretty much the exact same

I think Cuban has a point, 10% is a solid amount. Being in the 25% range is definitely very aggressive, and I will hopefully grow the other pillars until that gets down close to 10-15.

It’s so hard to say, and it really is a fluid number. For me personally I have been collecting for 21 years, and with the recent price spikes, all of a sudden my exposure and net worth in Pokémon is far greater than what a financial advisor would probably deem prudent. What can ya do.

3 Likes

Basically all of it lol. I’m in college. It depends on how many things you consider assets. I guess I theoretically could sell my computer, my Switch, all my clothes, etc. but I would basically just consider it split between my car and collectibles. I spent more on my car but my collection is worth far more now. It’s almost like they move in different directions because I use and put wear on one and the other becomes more historical and harder to find with time. :thonk:

14 Likes

About 3%-5% depending on values of some packs and things…was higher but sold a bunch since June.

waiting for the member that says 150% of networth cause he levered up on pokemon

21 Likes

I’m 100% poor

7 Likes