Maybe fake Base set booster pack??

Ordered these boosters on ebay and they look funny to me. They seller has lots of positive feed back for selling sealed boosters. Do y’all think these are real? The seal on the bottom looks wrong to me.

Here on the packs I got

ibb.co/gWSjNcn

ibb.co/hgz5pTg

ibb.co/nm1Vr1N

ibb.co/BTJW0Sg

What the listing showed

ibb.co/PCLfmK2

So the listing showed longed crimped packs, but you receive short crimped ones? Is that your issue?

I’m no expert, but the packs look good to me.

Yes the crimps are different and that is what looked really strange to me. I expected it to be the same as the pictures. I looked on ebay and could not find packs with the same crimps. It has been ~17 years since I have had one in my hands. Thank you for your time!

@lostyetfound,

I can see why you would be concerned. I don’t have my loose packs nearby at the moment or I would go check them. Someone else here should be able to help, but I would be concerned too that the listing does not match what you received. Did he say in the listing that the packs pictured were the exact ones you would get?

The crimp seems very short compared to the listing pics and not cut very straight too. I would like someone else’s opinion though. Rule of thumb with loose packs is do not expect a holo and assume everything is weighed. Did the reviews claim any holo pulls?

The listing only had
"This listing is for 3 Pokemon Base Set Booster Packs.

They are Factory Sealed out of the Booster Box. Had them since 1999

You will receive all 3 designs as shown in the picture."
They have sold 8 lots with more than 10 available. I expected to get no holos out of them I just wanted a set for nostalgia reasons. It just gave me a funny feeling that something is not right with them when I opened the package.

Can’t imagine why anybody would reseal one of those packs when they can just weigh them out?
Maybe it’s from one of those rolls and they make their own packs?