calling all ebay store owners and sellers need your input

hey guys looking for a little bit of insight, for a while now i’ve been thinking of getting all of my necessary permits and papers to be able to do business online through ebay but i’ve always kind of pushed it to the side. I’m a machinist at my day job and we switched inventory systems which caused all sorts of problems so we went on basically unlimited overtime and it was great since i’ve been making the push to clear whatever consumer debt i have left off, i had the ball rolling really well until just last week OT ended and with that it re ignited the idea of starting the ebay store. so here i sit wondering is this a stupid idea due to the fact that i will be starting with very little and will most likely be selling low profit margin items until i’m able to invest more money once cash flow frees up? ultimately i want this to work an an alternate source of income to continue helping pay off my debt and carry through to build wealth and help me buy some shop space and machinery and start my own machine shop down the road. im excited to give it a try but i just dont want to be that guy who end up being worse off because i jumped in guns blazing and not slowing down to think things through!

Start slow like 20 items and let it take you where it will. You’ll learn a lot and find the best path for you.
Good luck with it as well as your dream to own your own machinist shop:)

I’ve heard that’s a great strategy! :stuck_out_tongue:

thank you, i appreciate it! ok i can definitely do, i was just kind of nervous that might not have been a good idea, i see all of these stores with pages upon pages of product (although i know they’ve most likely been selling for quite a while) it just made me wonder if that was a justifiable way to start or if i should have waited until i had more to make it more worth while.

I know a warehouse in vegas where we can hit for good items.

1 Like