Need Help figuring out what I should do with my collection

Hi I have a decent collection of cards and was curious what I should do with them?
Should I get them all graded? Sell them as is?

Just want some experts help assessing what the best process would be as I’m a noob to this forum.

I do want to sell them at some point.

Link to photos:

1. https://imgur.com/a/E9ZicTm
  2. https://imgur.com/a/d6Utkmf
  3. https://imgur.com/a/TVlBVlJ
1 Like

Hey @Beeefy,

If your cards are in excellent condition, grading the holos may be worthwhile. However, if these are childhood cards, it’s unlikely that they’ll be in great shape.

One option for grading is going through a large company like PWCC or Goldin to grade and sell the cards for you.

If you’re looking for cash quickly, you could always sell the cards to your nearest local game store. They’re likely to pay between 40%-60% of the market price depending on condition and desirability of the card, and then a flat rate for commons and uncommons.

Finally, you could list all of the cards as a lot on eBay. It may not get you the most amount of money, but it would be the quickest/easiest option.

Sorry to hear that you’re leaving the hobby, but I hope that the money you get from selling your cards goes to good use!

3 Likes

Thanks for the tips! They are all in pretty good shape.(minus the one charizard that was the only card to survive our house fire :rofl:) I was one of the weird kids that didn’t actually play with them and stored them in sleeves/binders lol.

I’m familiar with Psa and Bgs as well.

I guess I just need to pony up the cash and get the best ones graded. I know it will be worth it but I’m semi strapped for cash.

Thanks again.

The timeframe for how fast you need the money is probably the biggest factor. If you need cash relatively fast but don’t want to take a big hit on value, you could list them raw/individually. This might save you 60-90 days for grading while also squeezing value out of them.