Is my card lost? Should I wait or message Ebay seller?

Hello, to begin i’d like to point out I’m not that experienced with posting so I may just be worried for nothing (hopefully).

So I ordered a card on Ebay from a reputable seller on June 17th, everything was going smoothly with the tracking number updating frequently until June 26th.

On June 26th it stated the card got to a place called ‘‘Des Plains, IL, US’’ with ‘‘arrived at terminal location’’

The estimated delivery was this Monday but I thought I’d wait the week before posting anything, and as stated it hasn’t updated at all in a week with that message I had never seen before…

Any help is greatly appreciated, I’m hopeful I’m only worried out of inexperience with the postal services and it’s nothing too bad.

Seems like some people would say wait and see, and or try and put out a claim with the post office of your package. I have a package that arrived in my town distribution center on June 26 and got a update on June 30 (in transit to next facility), I’m going to wait till next Friday before escalating the post office and lastly ebay. I think due to covid19 some delays are expected. I had another package that didn’t get an update from June 25th to today July 3rd.

1 Like

Are you ordering international? Especially now, international packages are significantly delayed. Even if you are ordering within the US, I’ve had packages (even Priority Mail packages) drop off tracking for days and even a week or more. They have all arrived safely eventually. I’ve also had packages go to the complete other side of the country before eventually making their way to me.