So I just got a 3ds XL

I haven’t played A Nintendo console properly since my old Game Boy colour with Pokemon Silver. Very very briefly had a DS with Pokemon black but never got around to playing it properly.

I’ve wanted a 3DS for a while now so took the plunge and bought a **new** 3DS XL with Omega.

My first thoughts:

Why oh why did Nintendo not supply any charger with the console? I had to settle for an aftermarket one that was sold in the shop that I got the console from. Apparently even though there’s a minor difference in voltage compared to the official charger it should work fine.

Secondly what is with the god awful naming and branding of the console?! To just call it a 3DS and stick new at the beginning of it is just confusing to me (at first) and nearly every shop I went to when looking for a decent deal.

Apart from that, the console is brilliant and I’m addicted to the game (Pokemon Omega) already!

As a complete newbie to the 3DS can you guys share some other games worth getting? Once I’ve completed Omega, is it worth getting X or Y? Is it that much different to Alpha/Omega? :blush:

Try Pokemon shuffle (free from Nintendo store)

1 Like

Get X/Y. It is the best Pokemon main-series game I have played and was incredibly revolutionary when it was released. You’ll love it!

Pokemon rumble is super addicting… It’s also free in the Nintendo store

3 Likes

Mine came with them.

m
So did mine lol.
Did you buy a refurbished one?

1 Like

For me, that is an understatement.

1 Like

Pokemon on the game boy is far to addicting.I have too many distractions as it is lol would love to play pokemon again not done it for 14 year lol:-(

All the “new” 3DS consoles do not come with a charger. Why this is, is beyond me.

2 Likes

Metal Slug 7 (DS game but still works on 3DS), Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask, Super Smash Bros.