PSA did not send back every card from my order!

Hello all! Basically what the title says. I have been grading with PSA for almost 10 years. I have sent them thousands of cards across almost 100 orders. Anyway, the problem I had last week was when my most recent order returned back without 1 card. The order contained 35 pokemon cards total, but I only received back 34. The card missing is a PSA 9 1st edition typhlosion 17/111. I filed a claim with PSA earlier this week and they replied back that they are looking into it and will let me know within 10 business days.

My question is has anyone else experienced this sort of thing happening to them and what was the outcome?

2 Likes

Never experienced this, but I am sure that it happens on occasion. I hope that there is a positive outcome here. Keep us posted. :slightly_frowning_face:

1 Like

Jeeeez that sounds lousy. I hope they find your card 100%. This is pretty cut and dry at least so you should get full compensation for it. Keep up the good fight!

3 Likes

I would hope so, the package wasnt tampered with when I received it in the mail so its obvious the card was never sent to me… I just hope the t17 ended up in a lost and found area at PSA, but who knows?

Did they upcharge you for the card? Maybe it was put in the upcharge department before departing and never rejoined the order? Just speculating out loud

1 Like

yes actually the t17 did get upcharged, but i also had a base blastoise get upcharged as well and the blastoise made it in the order…