Holiday Season on eBay

Hey Everyone!

I’m new to UPCCC; basically I have a small, but growing, personal Pokemon card collection. I unfortunately sold off a lot of my collection when I started college and needed the money :slightly_frowning_face: I’m also an active Pokemon seller via my eBay Store.

I have a question for other eBay sellers… With the up-coming holiday season shopping soon upon us, how do you “drive traffic” to your eBay Store? Currently, I provide business cards in all my packages to promote my name as well as providing a “free gift” for any purchase over $5.00 (Sealed Marill #29). What are some of the things, if any, you do to promote your eBay Store?

Welcome to UPCCC!

Around the Holiday season I tend to drop prices just a tad and put up as many BIN listings as possible. You’d be surprised how many people take those BINs within just a week. I would like to use business cards in the future but I go through cycles of buying and selling as opposed to constant selling. At some points throughout the year, I don’t have any inventory whatsoever. :stuck_out_tongue:

Hope this helps.

I give away first edition charizards

Thanks!

Yes, I normally try and stick with BIN listings as well with a few auctions scattered in every week in order to drive traffic to my eBay store. I find business cards to be helpful, I know I’ve gotten at least a few repeat costumers that way. You can get a really nice design for really cheap if you are to visit “Vista Print”.

I’ll check it out! Thanks for the great advice. This holiday I plan to sell a huge portion of my collection and inventory yet again.

Ummm we have a doppleganager XD

I’m Sorry, I figured I had a unique username. I used this user because it’s also my eBay User ID and store name.

It’s a pretty awesome username if I do say so myself! Except mines better because I spelt school the cool way :stuck_out_tongue: haha

its kool , get it, i believe ive seen/talked to you on youtube before