CP6 Question

Howdy!

I was planning to buy a few CP6 boxes from amazon as I saw they were $40 shipped, and was wondering if they would still be 1st edition. I haven’t seen anything about unlimited boxes, but just want to make sure as I feel like $40 is pretty cheap for these. Is there any other reason why they would be in this price range? I am new to japanese sets/ investing in pokemon, which is why I am asking. Thank you for your time!

-Sky296

Don’t think there was ever an unlimited print run for these. They’re being sold cheaply probably because the demand for CP6 has gone down now that it’s been out for a few months.

1 Like

My guess the cheap price is due to people needing to unload it for inventory space since its not as profitable right now.

They’re all 1st edition, $40 is retail so not cheap either

I thought they were cheap due to a second wave of product, becayse the price was slowly rising after release for a bit, and then came back down

It doesn’t hurt to have a few sealed however, the set was overly saturated. Instead, I focused on staff and prerelease, variances and some autographed cards :blush:

Dont forget good ol’ charizard :blush: No one can have too many good ol’ charizar…HOLY S***! 725 PSA 10s already???

1 Like

I would say this is a good guess. Up until CP6 all the CP sets were limited print runs. With CP6 this changed and they have obviously had multiple print runs without changing the 1st edition to unlimited. Free up some money to buy into something that will actually make you some money. At the time it seemed like a safe bet.

So would you say not to buy a few boxes and just put my money somewhere else? Maybe like the Mario Pikachu boxes or the BOXY boxes?